Tasty Tuesday: Crock Pot Chicken Tacos

23 Oct

Who has enough time to prepare a hearty meal 5 nights a week?  Some weeks I do and some I don’t.  When I know we have a busy week I whip out the good ol’ trusty crock pot.  I came across this oh-so-delicious taco recipe on Pinterest a few weeks ago and been in love ever since.  I didn’t think making tacos could get any easier until I found this.

Ingredients

1 Envelope Taco Seasoning

6 Boneless, Skinless Chicken Breasts

1 16 oz Jar of Salsa (I love any salsa, especially those flavored with peaches, pineapple or mango)

Directions

Spray the crock pot with cooking spray, place chicken on the bottom, cover with taco seasoning and salsa.  Give everything a light stir and set the timer on HIGH for 4-6 hours or LOW for 6-8 hours.  Boom!  When done, the chicken will easily shred with a fork.

Serve with soft tortilla shells and all your favorite taco mix-ins.

Leftovers?  Don’t fret.  You can make quesadillas, tortilla soup, pulled chicken sandwiches, etc.

Enjoy!

Photo Credit: Chocolate Therapy

One Response to “Tasty Tuesday: Crock Pot Chicken Tacos”

  1. Jennifer Warnke October 26, 2012 at 2:57 PM #

    This sounds amazing! I really need to invest in a crock pot!

Leave a Reply

