Thankful For Friends & Family

26 Mar

Having a child is a reality check.  For some it’s a good reality check and for others it’s an “I need to get my life together” reality check.  For me, it’s been an “I have amazing friends and family” reality check.

I am thankful for friends who take your oldest child just to give you a break.

I am thankful for friends who bring you dinner.

I am thankful for friends who come over with size 3 months clothes because there is no way your child is fitting into newborn.

I am thankful for friends who bring you a donut without warning because eating breakfast is not on the top of the priority list.

I am thankful for friends who come over even though you have a screaming infant just to have an adult conversation.

I am thankful for friends who make Jayden feel so special being the big brother.

I am thankful for friends who leave Thin Mint Girl Scout Cookies on your back steps.

I am thankful for friends who send you emails just letting you know they’re thinking about you and that it does get easier!

I am thankful for friends who send you text messages letting you know they’re praying for you!

I am thankful for friends who come over with their random baby supplies, just because.

I am thankful I can call friends just to talk, even if it’s about poop and spit-up.

I am thankful for all the friends and family who have continued to amaze us with their generosity, love and support.

And most importantly I am thankful that God continues to surround us with the most amazing people!

Leave a Reply

