5 Years Ago…

8 Feb

…Our baby boy was born!  I can’t believe that my baby is 5 years old today.  Maybe it’s the pregnancy emotions but I have been emotional for well over a week now.  It seems like just yesterday Adam was headed off to Croatia while Jayden was just days old.  I waited patiently for the mailman to arrive everyday to see if he had that magic ticket.  Sure enough, 9 days later the mailman hand delivered Jayden’s passport and said, “Now go and be a family.”  The next day, Jayden, myself and Auntie Jilly were off to be reunited with Adam.  What a wonderful day that was.

I can’t even begin to describe how thankful I am that God has blessed us with such a sweet young boy.  He certainly can turn a frown upside down within a matter of seconds.  Adam and I continue to give thanks everyday for such a happy and healthy child!

I “borrowed” a little interview from my friend, Erin, that she asks her kids when it’s their birthday.  Disclosure: it was an hour past Jayden’s bedtime when I asked him the following questions, so he was getting a bit silly.

Interview with Jayden, Age 5

Favorite book: My Magic Tree House Chapter Books

Favorite movie: Cars 2

Favorite color: Black and White

Favorite food: Mommy’s Crockpot Chicken

Favorite thing to do: Play with my cars

Favorite place to visit: Pepe Mike’s House, Auntie Lizzy’s House

What do you want to be when you grow up? A basketball player, football player, a golfer and a tennis player

What makes you laugh? Daddy

What makes you sad? When I fell off my bed, hit my head and had to get 7 stitches

What is your favorite thing to wear? Dress clothes

What is one place that you have never been that you would like to visit? North Carolina (No idea where this came from.  I didn’t even know he knew about NC – ha)

What is your favorite sports team? The Celtics and the Mavs

Who is your best friend? Greyson, Daddy, Oma and Gramie

What is your favorite restaurant? McDonald’s

What is your favorite snack? Cheez-Its

What is your favorite flavor of ice-cream? Vanilla

 


4 Responses to “5 Years Ago…”

  1. becomingcliche February 8, 2012 at 4:08 PM #

    “Go and be a family.” Beautiful!

  2. Erica K. February 8, 2012 at 4:42 PM #

    Aw! I love the interview! How precious!! 🙂

  3. Jennifer Warnke February 10, 2012 at 8:54 AM #

    Adorable! Happy Belated Bday Jayden 🙂

  4. Deb klein February 29, 2012 at 10:40 AM #

    Happy Belated Birthday Jayden,
    I am also very fond of one of your friends.
    Great interview Kear and terrific answers Jayden.
    Deb

Leave a Reply

