Pinterest

20 Dec

So have you heard about Pinterest?  Well basically it’s a virtual pinboard.

Have you ever found an idea online or in a store and wish you took a picture or could remember that same idea a week later?  That’s where pinterest comes in.  According to their website, pinterest lets you organize and share all the beautiful things you find on the web.  Best of all, you can browse pinboards created by other people, which means, ordinary people like you and I can re-created, make or copy what others are doing!

Here are a couple photos I have found on pinterest that I planned to use in our home:

I absolutely love this idea for household cleaning products.  Doesn’t take up any cabinet space and I plan to put it on the back of our cellar door so it is out of reach/sight as well!

Believe it or not, but those shelves are ikea spice racks for $3.99 each that are attached to a dresser and because Jayden’s dresser is older I won’t feel so bad drilling holes it in.

Call me silly but Adam and I are both very excited to re-create this in our own house.  I can’t wait to chalk up the weekly menu (that I already do on a whiteboard attached to our fridge) and write daily reminders or notes!

If you would like an invitation to join pinterest, let me know and I’ll send one via email to you!  Happy Tuesday!

 

One Response to “Pinterest”

  1. Tiffany December 20, 2011 at 2:12 PM #

    I love the chalk board idea. I just might have to steal it! hehe

Leave a Reply

