Two on Tuesday

14 Dec

…on Wednesday!  Oops…

It’s been another week of feeling totally pregnant, making plans for the holiday season and trying to stay awake past 8:30 PM.  So this week on Two on Tuesday I’ve learned…

1. You can actually feel your baby hiccup!  This is totally something new to me.  I never experienced it with Jayden.  The other night I felt this rhythmic beat and I couldn’t figure it out.  After a little research, I found out the baby with hiccuping!

2. You will always be a student.  Don’t ever get the “I am only a teacher” attitude.  From a newborn child to a great grandparent, there is always something new to learn from every age group.  Think you know it all?  Spend a day with a 4 year old and I promise you will become a student very quickly!

Get over the idea that only children should spend their time in study.  Be a student so long as you still have something to learn, and this will mean all your life.  ~Henry L. Doherty

One Response to “Two on Tuesday”

  1. Maria December 19, 2011 at 8:20 AM #

    TB hiccuped a lot, and then proceeded to do it a lot the first few months of his life. I think it’s kinda cute. 🙂

Leave a Reply

