Two on Tuesday

22 Nov

I’ve learned many interesting things this past week but I’ve also learned two (new-to-me) amazing songs that I have to share with you.  I’ve wrote about the power of music before and my beliefs still stand; music can change your mood!  In the past week, whenever I’ve listen to one of these songs I found myself clapping and prancing around the house with a huge smile on my face.  Listen and enjoy!

Hillsong – Born Is The King (It’s Christmas)

Michael W. Smith – A New Hallelujah

What did you learn this week?

2 Responses to “Two on Tuesday”

  1. Maria November 22, 2011 at 7:53 AM #

    I learned that I can run 26.2 miles, get a huge blister on my foot, and still want to run another!

  2. Les Cogs November 22, 2011 at 7:59 AM #

    This week I learned that Jack knows how to dry dishes and put them away. Amazing. I think this has changed my life- or just makes me see how much he is growing up.

    In terms of songs though- I learned that lyrics can change my mood as well and also that Dave Matthews and Kenny Chesney have put my ideas down on paper and have written a song about being grateful and alive.

Leave a Reply

