Two on Tuesday

8 Nov

I love how many of my blog friends stick to a theme on a certain day of the week.  So I decide to give it a try.  Every Tuesday I am going to write about 2 things I learned the previous week.  Sound silly?  Probably but I am amazed how many little things I learn everyday.  I hope you are inspired by some and you laugh at others.

For my first Two on Tuesdays this past week I’ve learned:

1. Going without power for 5 days helped our family realize how thankful we are for heat, hot water and a working fridge!

2. Sending someone a text message letting them know you are thinking about and praying for them could turn a bad night into a great morning!  It takes 2 seconds, try it!

What did you learn this past week?

2 Responses to “Two on Tuesday”

  1. Erin November 8, 2011 at 8:21 AM #

    Great idea, Kear! Let’s see, two things I learned this week:
    1. This is one I re-learn every time I travel: I am capable of being pushed physically beyond what I think I can do when it comes to needing sleep!
    2. Another reminder: I love being with my husband! 😉

  2. Maria November 9, 2011 at 8:07 AM #

    Oh, great idea! (And I love getting random text messages. It helps me feel loved by my friends.)

    What I learned:
    1. I can survive four days of intense geotechnical engineering discussions without going completely cross-eyed or insane. 🙂 In other words, I love my job. (I re-learn this one regularly.)

    2. No matter how prepared I am (or am not), I will grow more and more anxious the week(s) leading up to a big race.

Leave a Reply

