My Favorite Items: Winter & Rain Boots

6 Nov

If you’ve ever lived where it rains lot or snows even more you know the importance of a good pair of boots.  I am not all about fashion but some boots are just ugly.  Plain and simple.  For example, I love UGGS.  They’re so are warm and comfortable but they are not the cutest things in the world.  As I’ve grown, I’ve come to the conclusion that I’d rather be warm then look cute.  So here are my favorite rain and winter boots:

Hunter Boots

Sorel Winter Boots

How cute are both of these boots?  Plus both with keep your feet warm and dry unlike UGGS in the rain and snow.

5 Responses to “My Favorite Items: Winter & Rain Boots”

  1. Leigh Turner November 6, 2011 at 7:48 PM #

    Why oh Why weren’t the Sorel boots cute when we were growing up? And the Hunter Boots are adorable, I can’t wait to snag a pair for Olivia, she just grew out her rain boots this Fall 🙂

  2. Maria November 9, 2011 at 8:08 AM #

    I have polk-a-dot rain boots (with liners for the cooler fall and early spring DC rains), and I love those sorels. The ones I had growing up were not nearly that cute! Problem is– my snow pants would cover the tops, but that just for the time I am in the snow, so… LOL!

    • Kearstin Harrington November 11, 2011 at 2:57 PM #

      I am glad to hear your use the liners. Hunter makes a liners for theirs too and I wasn’t sure if I’d like it. Thanks for the info girl!

      • Maria December 1, 2011 at 9:35 AM #

        The liners are like a nice tall warm sock. So very comfortable. 🙂 And I am totally about to order some sorels for my MN Christmas.

Leave a Reply

