Easy Crock Pot Chicken

15 Oct

My cooking has taken leaps since I first met Adam.  I love trying new recipes but the problem is my taste buds have not changed since I was 7, I swear.  So the variety of food I eat is slim.  One thing I love is chicken and one thing I love to cook with is my Crock Pot.  Combine the two and it makes for a winning combination!

I found this recipe online the other night and I decided I had to try it because 1. it sounded good and easy and 2. it didn’t involve a single “spice.”  Why am I against spices?  I’m not but my dear husband spices his spices and always complains (in a nice way) that my cooking is bland.  So I wanted to prove to him that you can make a good meal with 100 different spices and I totally succeeded.

Ingredients

1 (3 pound) whole chicken, skin removed

1/2 cup chicken broth

1/3 cup soy sauce

1/3 cup olive oil

1/4 cup honey

1 teaspoon Worcestershire sauce

2 teaspoons balsamic vinegar

2 teaspoons lemon juice

2 tablespoons minced garlic

Directions

Remove skin, empty inner cavity and pat dry with paper towel.  Place inside slow cooker.

In bowl stir together all ingredients and pour mixture over the chicken.

Cover and cook chicken on low for 8 hours or high for 4 hours.

How easy is that?  I did double the recipe and the size of the chicken.  The reality is a 3 lb chicken is not going to feed our family.

Leave a Reply

