Naan Bread Pizza

1 Oct

So if you haven’t heard of Naan Bread, here is some background.

Over the summer our friends introduced us to Stonefire Naan bread and I was instantly hooked.  Last night Adam wanted to make homemade pizzas so I headed off to the store in search of Stonefire Naan bread, pizza sauce, fresh mozzarella, and some toppings.  Luckily I was able to find all of the above and our homemade pizza night was a success.

I brushed some olive oil over the bread, splashed some sauce, mozzarella and some toppings on top and literally 5 minutes later the pizzas were done and ready to eat!  They were absolutely delicious!  Light and fluffy and I didn’t get that gross feeling after eating an entire pizza!  It was a great Friday night meal that was fun to make.

Lastly, if my son and I both like it, everyone will like it!

 

 

 

One Response to “Naan Bread Pizza”

  1. jaclyn November 1, 2011 at 10:40 AM #

    I love Naan Bread too! I love that I can make a quick pizza for lunch or dinner in like 10-15 minutes.

Leave a Reply

