Happy Birthday, Mom!

15 Sep

My Mom is simply an amazing woman with a heart of gold.  I think back to my sassy teenage years and every now and then apologize to her for the way I talked to her in a harsh tone, the attitude I am sure I had and the way I wasn’t as thankful as I should’ve been.  Thankfully she still loved me with the same unconditional love then as she does now!

Having a Mother and Best Friend in one is truly a gift from God.  I am so thankful for all the times my Mom played  “Mom” first and then jumped in to play a “friend” too.  I am honored to spend another year laughing, crying and growing with my Mom.  Here’s to many more happy and healthy birthdays, Mom!  I love you!

 

One Response to “Happy Birthday, Mom!”

  1. Erin September 15, 2011 at 5:36 PM #

    So sweet, Kear 🙂

Leave a Reply

