Words: Psalm 141:3

13 May

About a month ago, I wrote a post about The Power of Words.  This morning I came across this verse:

Set a guard over my mouth, O Lord; keep watch over the door of my lips. -Psalm 141:3

After reading the thoughts on the verse it really helped me realize that the words out of our mouths truly are the feelings that we are feeling in our hearts.  How many of us have slipped up and probably said something we shouldn’t have?  Of course, we all have.  But have you ever stopped and thought, that’s exactly what you were feeling but there was probably a better way to say it?

My prayer for you you today is that you will allow the Lord to bless your tongue the way He has blessed your heart!

3 Responses to “Words: Psalm 141:3”

  1. Maria May 13, 2011 at 2:19 PM #

    Out of the overflow of the heart, the mouth speaks. (Matthew 12:34) Hmm…those Seeds CDs really work. LOL! Anyway, I definitely say things sometimes that are hurtful and could have said another way. This is one reason why I have become a big fan of Nonviolent Communication (www.cnvc.org) and Marshall Rosenberg’s books. It is a real tool I can use for myself and teach TB in order to communicate clearly while maintaining connection with the other person(s).

  2. shamtest May 14, 2011 at 6:08 AM #

    I can’t seem to look at this site from my droid!!

  3. toasty redhead May 14, 2011 at 2:13 PM #

    I agree 100%

Leave a Reply

