Mother’s Day 2011

11 May

Better late than never, right?  I am a few days behind on this but when I went to write about Mother’s Day I realized I didn’t have a picture of my wonderful gift from Jayden.

On Friday when I picked Jayden up from school he told me he had a surprise for me.  He surprises usually consisted of “beautiful rocks” or a sweatshirt he lost and found.  But this time was different.  He handed me a perfect homemade card and a little present.  On top of the gift a little note said:

Mother's Day 2011

Sometimes I might upset you
Just because I’m small
By leaving fingerprints of mine
On a table, chair or wall
But everyday I grow a bit
And I will be big one day
When all my tiny fingerprints
Have long been cleaned away
So keep these prints of my two hands
To help you recall 
Just how big my fingers were
That time when I was small.

How cute is that?  The truth is, I had tears in my eyes.  He was so proud to give it to me but little did he know I am even more proud to be his momma.  I am so thankful for his school for taking the time to put together such a thoughtful little gift.

My prayer from all my Mommy friends is that you will wake up in the morning and recite Psalm 127:3 which reads, Children are a gift from the Lord; they are a reward from him.  I thank the Lord every morning for Jayden.  Of course some days our parenting skills are put to the test but the gift of life, the gift of a child should never been thought of as anything less than a true miracle!

4 Years Old, February 2011

One Response to “Mother’s Day 2011”

  1. Maria May 11, 2011 at 3:13 PM #

    TB gave me a card, and I refuse to throw it away. He wrote Love, TB (well, his name) by himself in it. I also got a big hug and kiss. What more could I ask for?

Leave a Reply

