The Power of (Blank).

26 Apr

The Power of (blank).  I have no title for this post because there is no words worthy enough.  There is no one word that even comes to mind.  There have been times over the past year that I have been absolutely speechless.  And today is one of them.

Today, I cried and then laughed and then cried again.  I cried because I miss my sister-in-law but I laughed because that’s what she would’ve wanted me to do.  I laughed because I sat in bed thinking about the silly things Jill either said, did or made me do.  I cried because there are times it still seems so surreal.  I laughed because I thought of the time she convinced me it would be a good idea to ride a camel in Israel.  And I cried because I can still see the hurt in the eyes of so many.  But yet, I laughed …because I can.

I have learned more about life in the last 365 days then I have in the pervious 9,000.  I have learned that Jesus has a plan for my life (Jeremiah 29:11).  I have learned that life might not always makes sense but I must trust on the Lord with all my heart (Proverbs 3:5-6).  And most importantly I have learned that whatever pain I have been faced with on this earth is nothing compared to the overwhelming joy I will someday experience when I meet Jesus face to face.

A year ago today, my gorgeous sister-in-law and her adorable little boy did just that.

Do not let your hearts be troubled.  You believe in God; believe also in me.  My Father’s house has many rooms; if that was not so, would I have told you that I am going there to prepare a place for you?  And if I go and prepare a place for you, I will come back and take you to be with me that you also may be where I am (John 14:1-3).

And today, I am at peace knowing He prepared a place for both of them.

2 Responses to “The Power of (Blank).”

  1. Maria April 27, 2011 at 11:23 AM #

    Beautiful post, Kear. ❤

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The Power Wrap-Up « Life Out of Bounds - May 4, 2011

    […] The Power of (Blank). […]

Leave a Reply

