Deals of the Week

3 Apr

>It is a great week for deals in the Harrington Household.  I’ve said from the beginning I am not turning my blog into a “good deal” blog but I figured every once in a while it may help someone out.

This past week at Rite Aid I purchased 70 packs of Trident Vitality gum and 18 American Greeting cards for $0.00.  I didn’t pay a cent.  It was awesome!  Anyone need some gum?

At Walmart this week I purchased 20 Purex Complete 3-in-1 Laundry Sheets for -.60 cent.  What does that mean?  It means Walmart paid me .60 cents to buy them.  Have you tried these?  I love them!

For today only at Walgreens you can get a free 8×10 of any print you would like.  Just go to their website and click on photo.  Once there, upload your photo and use the code DEAL8X10 at check out.  Don’t have a Walgreens around you?  You can get it shipped to you for .9 cents which to me it is still worth it!  Walgreens is doing one photo deal a day for the rest of the week so be sure to check back to see what their offering!

3 Responses to “Deals of the Week”

  1. Erin Crispin April 3, 2011 at 11:12 AM #

    >I have got to know if you only purchased the Purex sheets at Wal-Mart and got money back b/c that would have been fabulous!

  2. Kearstin April 3, 2011 at 1:32 PM #

    >It was awesome, Erin! Long story short, Purex sheets are .97 cents. I had a $1 off coupon good for one. So I bought 20 sheets at .97 cents each and used 20 $1 off coupons so my grand total was $19.40 and my coupon value $20.00 so Walmart gave my back .60 cents. Walmart has a new policy that if the coupon value is more than the actual cost they have to give you the money back! Did I totally just confuse you? HA!

  3. Anonymous April 8, 2011 at 12:36 PM #

    >I bought a pair of heels from DSW last week and they paid me to buy them as well! They were $120 shoes, DSW paid me 1 cent!

Leave a Reply

